Dub vs FirstPromoter
Both are in Affiliate marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Dub's cheapest paid plan is $27/mo, against $40.83/mo for FirstPromoter.
- Dub has a free plan; FirstPromoter does not.
| Dub | FirstPromoter | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $27/mo | from $40.83/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pro ($30/mo, $27/mo annual); Business ($90/mo, $81/mo annual); Advanced ($300/mo, $270/mo annual) | Starter ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); Business ($99/mo, $82.50/mo annual, $990/yr); Enterprise ($149/mo, $124.17/mo annual, $1490/yr) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Short links with analytics; Custom QR codes; UTM builder and templates; Device and geo targeting | Referral link tracking on your own domain; Coupon code and direct URL tracking; Recurring and lifetime commissions; Multi-tier commissions across up to 3 levels |
| Checked on | 2026-09-30 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Dub
- Free plan includes API access and 3 custom domains
- Open source
- A 14-day trial on paid plans
- Yearly billing is 10% cheaper
Trade-offs
- The free plan allows only 25 new links a month
- A/B testing and conversion tracking start at Business ($90/mo)
- The pricing page leads with Dub Partners (affiliate management), which is a separate product
FirstPromoter
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required
- Every plan includes the same core tracking and commission features
- Cookie life up to 9,999 days with first-click or last-click attribution
Trade-offs
- Starter is capped at $5,000 a month in affiliate revenue and 1,000 affiliates
- Starter allows 3 campaigns and no multi-site workspaces
- Promoter-only non-monetary rewards are Enterprise only