Drip vs GetResponse
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- GetResponse's cheapest paid plan is $15.58/mo, against $39/mo for Drip.
- Fees: Drip states none; GetResponse Custom pricing.
| Drip | GetResponse | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $39/mo | from $15.58/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Up to 2,500 people ($39/mo) | Starter ($19/mo, $15.58/mo annual); Marketer ($59/mo, $48.38/mo annual); Creator ($69/mo, $56.58/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Not stated | Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited email sends; Dynamic segments that follow customer behavior; Onsite campaigns; Up to 50 workflows | Unlimited monthly email sends; AI-powered content generators; Landing page builder, signup forms and popups; Unlimited automation workflows (Marketer and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Drip
- 14-day free trial with no card
- All features included at every list size
- Open API access and unlimited sub-accounts
- Starts at $39 a month
Trade-offs
- Priced by list size, so cost rises as the list grows
- Unlimited emails are not available during the trial
- Only email support is listed
GetResponse
- 14-day free trial of premium features
- Unlimited sends on every plan
- Yearly billing is about 18% cheaper
- 50% discount for charities and NGOs
Trade-offs
- Starter allows only 1 custom automation workflow
- Prices rise with list size
- Webinars and the course creator start at Creator ($69 a month)