Databox vs Statsig
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Databox's cheapest paid plan is $71/mo, against $150/mo for Statsig.
- Fees: Databox Plus $20 a month per client pack; Statsig 5M events included, then $0.05 per 1,000, Custom; event or experiment based contracts.
| Databox | Statsig | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $71/mo | Free plan · from $150/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Analyst ($71/mo annual); Agency ($79/mo annual); Team Core ($199/mo annual); Team Scale ($319/mo annual) | Developer ($0); Pro ($150/mo); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Plus $20 a month per client pack | 5M events included, then $0.05 per 1,000; Custom; event or experiment based contracts |
| Best for | Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | AI analyst (Genie) for questions about performance; Performance summaries and anomaly detection; Governed semantic layer and data lineage; MCP server and API access (Analyst and up) | A/B tests and experimentation, Bayesian and frequentist; Feature flags and dynamic configs; Product and web analytics; Session replays |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Databox
- Free plan with 3 data sources
- 14-day trial on paid plans
- Agency plan has unlimited users
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 1 dashboard and daily sync
- Analyst covers only 1 user
- Agency adds $20 a month for each client pack
Statsig
- Free Developer plan: 2M events a month and unlimited seats
- Unlimited flag and config checks on every plan
- Experimentation, flags, analytics and replays in one tool
Trade-offs
- Developer keeps analytics for 1 year and replays at 50,000 a month
- Pro is $150 a month with extra events at $0.05 per 1,000 after 5M
- SSO, HIPAA eligibility and warehouse native need Enterprise