Databox vs Rybbit
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Rybbit's cheapest paid plan is $13/mo, against $71/mo for Databox.
- Fees: Databox Plus $20 a month per client pack; Rybbit states none.
| Databox | Rybbit | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $71/mo | from $13/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Analyst ($71/mo annual); Agency ($79/mo annual); Team Core ($199/mo annual); Team Scale ($319/mo annual) | Standard ($13/mo annual); Pro ($26/mo annual) |
| Fees | Plus $20 a month per client pack | Not stated |
| Best for | Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | AI analyst (Genie) for questions about performance; Performance summaries and anomaly detection; Governed semantic layer and data lineage; MCP server and API access (Analyst and up) | Core analytics dashboard; Custom events and goals; Funnels; Web vitals |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Databox
- Free plan with 3 data sources
- 14-day trial on paid plans
- Agency plan has unlimited users
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 1 dashboard and daily sync
- Analyst covers only 1 user
- Agency adds $20 a month for each client pack
Rybbit
- 7-day trial with no credit card
- Pro includes session replays and unlimited websites
- Enterprise adds on-premise installation and whitelabeling
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Standard covers only 5 websites and 3 team members
- Exact yearly prices were not shown