Databox vs Fathom Analytics
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fathom Analytics's cheapest paid plan is $15/mo, against $71/mo for Databox.
- Fees: Databox Plus $20 a month per client pack; Fathom Analytics states none.
| Databox | Fathom Analytics | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $71/mo | from $15/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Analyst ($71/mo annual); Agency ($79/mo annual); Team Core ($199/mo annual); Team Scale ($319/mo annual) | Up to 100,000 pageviews ($15/mo); Up to 200,000 pageviews ($25/mo); Up to 500,000 pageviews ($45/mo) |
| Fees | Plus $20 a month per client pack | Not stated |
| Best for | Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | AI analyst (Genie) for questions about performance; Performance summaries and anomaly detection; Governed semantic layer and data lineage; MCP server and API access (Analyst and up) | 50 sites included on every plan; No cookie banners required; Event and revenue tracking; UTM campaign tracking |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Databox
- Free plan with 3 data sources
- 14-day trial on paid plans
- Agency plan has unlimited users
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 1 dashboard and daily sync
- Analyst covers only 1 user
- Agency adds $20 a month for each client pack
Fathom Analytics
- Every plan includes the same features
- 50 sites included
- Yearly billing gives 2 months free
- Email support from real people
Trade-offs
- 7-day trial needs a credit card
- No free plan
- Extra sites cost $10 a month per pack of 50