DashThis vs Statcounter
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Statcounter's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $44/mo for DashThis.
| DashThis | Statcounter | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $44/mo | Free plan · from $9/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Individual ($44/mo annual); Professional ($139/mo annual); Business ($279/mo annual); Standard ($429/mo annual) | Basic ($0); Premium ($9/mo, $97/yr); Premium Plus ($19/mo, $205/yr) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Marketing report dashboards; Unlimited users and integrations; White-labeled dashboards; AI Insights with summary, opportunities, wins and issues | Traffic trend charts and an analytics dashboard; Real-time visitor feeds; Landing page analysis and conversion tracking (Premium); Paid traffic analysis and API access (Premium) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
DashThis
- 14-day free trial with 10 dashboards
- Unlimited users on every plan
- Individual is $44 a month
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Individual is limited to 3 dashboards and 15 sources
- Standard is $429 a month
Statcounter
- Free plan with 5,000 sessions a month
- 30-day trial of the paid features with no credit card
- Yearly billing is 10% cheaper
Trade-offs
- Free keeps data for only 14 days
- Heatmaps and UTM tracking need Premium Plus
- Prices rise with traffic, up to $499 a month