Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

DashThis vs PostHog

Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Fees: DashThis states none; PostHog Same free tier each month, then pay for usage.
 DashThisPostHog
Starting pricefrom $44/moFree plan
Free planNot stated by the vendorYes
Free trialYesNot stated by the vendor
PlansIndividual ($44/mo annual); Professional ($139/mo annual); Business ($279/mo annual); Standard ($429/mo annual)Free ($0); Pay-as-you-go ()
FeesNot statedSame free tier each month, then pay for usage
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresMarketing report dashboards; Unlimited users and integrations; White-labeled dashboards; AI Insights with summary, opportunities, wins and issuesProduct and web analytics, 1M events a month free; Session replay, 5,000 recordings a month free; Feature flags (1M requests free) and experiments; Surveys and error tracking
Checked on2026-10-052026-10-03

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

DashThis

  • 14-day free trial with 10 dashboards
  • Unlimited users on every plan
  • Individual is $44 a month

Trade-offs

  • No free plan
  • Individual is limited to 3 dashboards and 15 sources
  • Standard is $429 a month

Visit DashThisFull listing

PostHog

  • Free tier with no credit card that renews monthly, not a trial
  • Usage stops at the free limits, so no surprise bills
  • Unlimited team members

Trade-offs

  • The free plan has 1 project and 1-year data retention
  • Pay-as-you-go has no flat price, so cost depends on usage across products
  • Platform packages (SSO, audit logs, custom roles) are sold separately

Visit PostHogFull listing