Customer.io vs GetResponse
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- GetResponse's cheapest paid plan is $15.58/mo, against $100/mo for Customer.io.
- Fees: Customer.io Starts at, for 5k profiles, Starts at, billed yearly, Custom; talk to sales; GetResponse Custom pricing.
| Customer.io | GetResponse | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $100/mo | from $15.58/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Essentials ($100/mo); Premium ($1000/mo annual); Enterprise () | Starter ($19/mo, $15.58/mo annual); Marketer ($59/mo, $48.38/mo annual); Creator ($69/mo, $56.58/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Starts at, for 5k profiles; Starts at, billed yearly; Custom; talk to sales | Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Visual workflow builder; AI Agent with core execution skills; 1 million emails a month on Essentials; Object types (2 on Essentials, 10 on Premium) | Unlimited monthly email sends; AI-powered content generators; Landing page builder, signup forms and popups; Unlimited automation workflows (Marketer and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Customer.io
- Essentials is billed monthly from $100
- A full year of Customer.io free for early-stage startups under $10M raised
- Priced by profiles, with custom volume pricing on higher plans
Trade-offs
- Premium starts at $1,000 a month billed yearly
- Essentials covers 5k profiles and email and community support
- Enterprise is quoted
GetResponse
- 14-day free trial of premium features
- Unlimited sends on every plan
- Yearly billing is about 18% cheaper
- 50% discount for charities and NGOs
Trade-offs
- Starter allows only 1 custom automation workflow
- Prices rise with list size
- Webinars and the course creator start at Creator ($69 a month)