Crisp vs Manychat
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Manychat's cheapest paid plan is $14/mo, against $45/mo for Crisp.
- Fees: Crisp Custom pricing; Manychat states none.
| Crisp | Manychat | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $45/mo | Free plan · from $14/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Mini ($45/mo); Essentials ($95/mo); Plus ($295/mo); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Essential ($14/mo annual, $168/yr); Pro ($29/mo annual, $348/yr); Business ($69/mo annual, $828/yr); Advanced ($139/mo annual, $1668/yr) |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Website chat widget and shared inbox; Mobile apps and chat SDKs; Shared email inbox and custom email domain (Mini and up); Omnichannel inbox, workflow automation and AI chatbot (Essentials and up) | Automation builder and templates; Unlimited automations (Essential and up); Broadcasting and AI-powered conversations (Pro); Inbox with scheduled messages |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Crisp
- Free forever plan with 2 seats
- 14-day free trial of every plan with full access, no card
- A flat price per workspace regardless of conversation volume
Trade-offs
- The free plan includes no AI credits
- Included seats are limited: 2, 4, 10, then 20 and more
- Plus costs $295 a month per workspace
Manychat
- Free plan, 14-day free trial of Essential and Pro
- No Manychat branding from Essential
- Annual billing saves up to 30%
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 25 active contacts and shows Manychat branding
- Prices rise with active contacts: 250 on Essential, 2,500 on Pro
- Business and Advanced have no trial listed