ChatGPT Image vs Simplified
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ChatGPT Image's cheapest paid plan is $6.99/mo, against $79/mo for Simplified.
| ChatGPT Image | Simplified | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $6.99/mo | from $79/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Basic ($9.99/mo, $6.99/mo annual, $83.88/yr); Pro ($29/mo, $18.99/mo annual, $227.88/yr); Enterprise ($49/mo, $35/mo annual, $420/yr) | Starter ($79/mo); Pro and Business (Prices not captured) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | Prices not captured |
| Best for | Creators | Not stated |
| Key features | Text to image up to 4K; Image to image editing, style changes and background swaps; Several models in one workspace, including GPT Image 2.5 and Seedream; Readable in-image text for posters and graphics | Copy, design, video and scheduling in one tool; Brand kit remembered across sessions; Finished work shown before anything ships; Social scheduling with 12+ native publishing integrations |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
ChatGPT Image
- Several models to compare in one place
- Yearly billing is 30% cheaper
- Commercial usage rights on paid plans
Trade-offs
- An independent product, not an official OpenAI website
- The pricing page lists no free plan or trial
- Credits cap the images and videos you can make each month
Simplified
- Starter runs 5 full campaigns a month for $79
- Includes social scheduling and ad creative generation
- Brand kit carries across sessions
Trade-offs
- Starter is $79 a month for 5 campaigns
- Pro and Business plan prices were not read
- The billing basis for the $79 was not stated