ChatGPT Image vs Orkas
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ChatGPT Image's cheapest paid plan is $6.99/mo, against $11.99/mo for Orkas.
| ChatGPT Image | Orkas | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $6.99/mo | Free plan · from $11.99/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Basic ($9.99/mo, $6.99/mo annual, $83.88/yr); Pro ($29/mo, $18.99/mo annual, $227.88/yr); Enterprise ($49/mo, $35/mo annual, $420/yr) | Free ($0); Lite ($11.99/mo); Pro ($19.99/mo); Max ($79.99/mo) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators | Creators, Small business |
| Key features | Text to image up to 4K; Image to image editing, style changes and background swaps; Several models in one workspace, including GPT Image 2.5 and Seedream; Readable in-image text for posters and graphics | Open-source, local-first desktop app; A Commander agent that turns goals into plans and coordinates specialist agents; Content creation: articles, images and video from one approved brief; A search and AI answer visibility agent (SeoGeoAgent) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-07 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
ChatGPT Image
- Several models to compare in one place
- Yearly billing is 30% cheaper
- Commercial usage rights on paid plans
Trade-offs
- An independent product, not an official OpenAI website
- The pricing page lists no free plan or trial
- Credits cap the images and videos you can make each month
Orkas
- The desktop app is free, with 500 bonus credits on login
- You can use your own API keys instead of credits
- Open source
Trade-offs
- A general-purpose AI workspace rather than marketing-specific software
- Model use is paid for with credits on the paid plans
- Pro and Max list some advanced features as planned