ChatGPT Image vs Koala
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ChatGPT Image's cheapest paid plan is $6.99/mo, against $20/mo for Koala.
| ChatGPT Image | Koala | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $6.99/mo | from $20/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Basic ($9.99/mo, $6.99/mo annual, $83.88/yr); Pro ($29/mo, $18.99/mo annual, $227.88/yr); Enterprise ($49/mo, $35/mo annual, $420/yr) | Starter ($25/mo, $20/mo annual); Professional ($49/mo, $39.20/mo annual); Boost ($99/mo, $79.20/mo annual); Growth ($179/mo, $143.20/mo annual); Elite ($350/mo, $280/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators | Not stated |
| Key features | Text to image up to 4K; Image to image editing, style changes and background swaps; Several models in one workspace, including GPT Image 2.5 and Seedream; Readable in-image text for posters and graphics | KoalaWriter article generation; KoalaImages; Brand DNA for matching your voice; WordPress integration |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
ChatGPT Image
- Several models to compare in one place
- Yearly billing is 30% cheaper
- Commercial usage rights on paid plans
Trade-offs
- An independent product, not an official OpenAI website
- The pricing page lists no free plan or trial
- Credits cap the images and videos you can make each month
Koala
- Free trial of 5,000 words and 25 credits with no card
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
- Plans scale from 1 brand to 75 brands
Trade-offs
- No permanent free plan
- Word counts are based on one model and other models count at 2 to 3 times
- Higher tiers climb quickly in price