Chatfuel vs Smartsupp
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Smartsupp's cheapest paid plan is $14/mo, against $18/mo for Chatfuel.
| Chatfuel | Smartsupp | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $18/mo | Free plan · from $14/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Business ($18/mo, $216/yr); Agency S ($90/mo, $1080/yr) | Free ($0); Solo ($17/mo, $14/mo annual); Plus ($25/mo, $21/mo annual); Expert ($83/mo, $69/mo annual); Mira AI Agent ($16/mo, $16/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | WhatsApp conversion tracking to Meta Pixel; Lead qualification and scoring automation; In-chat product and service sales; Automatic replies to post and Reel comments | Live chat with WhatsApp and Messenger; Contact hub and file sharing; Basic visitor information; AI reply assists per month on paid plans |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Chatfuel
- Free trial available
- Business is $18 a month
- Agency S supports 3 companies
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- AI credits are limited ($20 a month on Business, $100 on Agency S)
- Usage limits apply and are documented elsewhere
Smartsupp
- Free plan with live chat
- Unlimited conversations on every paid plan
- A separate AI agent at $16 a month
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 25 conversations a month and 14 days of history
- Automations and API start on Plus
- Enterprise starts at $280 a month