Chatbase vs tawk.to
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- tawk.to's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $32/mo for Chatbase.
- Fees: Chatbase states none; tawk.to $1 per hour.
| Chatbase | tawk.to | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $32/mo | Free plan · from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Hobby ($40/mo, $32/mo annual); Standard ($150/mo, $120/mo annual); Pro ($500/mo, $400/mo annual) | Free ($0); Remove branding ($29/mo); AI chatbot ($29/mo); Hired chat agents () |
| Fees | Not stated | $1 per hour |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | AI agents trained on your content; Message credits per month by plan; Integrations support (Hobby and up); Voice and telephony, helpdesk and API access (Standard) | Free live chat software; Chatbot trained on your Knowledge Base and shortcut FAQs (add-on); Hired live chat agents who answer chats for you; Dedicated virtual assistants |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Chatbase
- Free plan to try an agent
- 7-day trial on paid plans
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
Trade-offs
- Free has only 50 message credits and a 1 MB training size
- API access starts at Standard ($120 billed yearly)
- Enterprise is by quote
tawk.to
- Live chat software is free, according to tawk.to
- A forever-free chatbot plan for limited chat volume
- Not priced per seat
Trade-offs
- Removing the tawk.to branding costs $29 a month
- The AI chatbot starts at $29 a month beyond the free volume
- The pages checked describe the model but do not list a plan comparison