Chatbase vs Smartsupp
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Smartsupp's cheapest paid plan is $14/mo, against $32/mo for Chatbase.
| Chatbase | Smartsupp | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $32/mo | Free plan · from $14/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Hobby ($40/mo, $32/mo annual); Standard ($150/mo, $120/mo annual); Pro ($500/mo, $400/mo annual) | Free ($0); Solo ($17/mo, $14/mo annual); Plus ($25/mo, $21/mo annual); Expert ($83/mo, $69/mo annual); Mira AI Agent ($16/mo, $16/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | AI agents trained on your content; Message credits per month by plan; Integrations support (Hobby and up); Voice and telephony, helpdesk and API access (Standard) | Live chat with WhatsApp and Messenger; Contact hub and file sharing; Basic visitor information; AI reply assists per month on paid plans |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Chatbase
- Free plan to try an agent
- 7-day trial on paid plans
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
Trade-offs
- Free has only 50 message credits and a 1 MB training size
- API access starts at Standard ($120 billed yearly)
- Enterprise is by quote
Smartsupp
- Free plan with live chat
- Unlimited conversations on every paid plan
- A separate AI agent at $16 a month
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 25 conversations a month and 14 days of history
- Automations and API start on Plus
- Enterprise starts at $280 a month