Carrd vs Strikingly
Both are in Landing page builders. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Carrd's cheapest paid plan is $0.75/mo, against $16/mo for Strikingly.
| Carrd | Strikingly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $0.75/mo | Free plan · from $16/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Pro Lite ($9/yr); Pro Standard ($19/yr); Pro Plus ($49/yr) | Free ($0); Pro ($16/mo annual); VIP ($49/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | One-page sites; Forms, widgets, and embeds (Pro Standard and up); Custom domains (Pro Standard and up); Password protection and redirects (Pro Plus) | Unlimited free sites on a Strikingly domain; Custom domain with free SSL and a free domain for a year (Pro); Sell products with a 5%, 2% or 0% transaction fee; Custom forms, pop-ups and site search (Pro) |
| Checked on | 2026-09-28 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Carrd
- Very low cost: $9 to $49 per year for the main plans
- Custom domains from $19 per year
- 7-day trial of Pro features, no card needed
Trade-offs
- Paid plans are billed yearly only
- No custom domain on Pro Lite
- Advanced forms and password protection need Pro Plus
Strikingly
- Free forever plan
- Pro includes a free domain for a year
- Longer terms are cheaper: up to $528 saved on 5 years
Trade-offs
- Free allows 500 MB storage per site and a 5% transaction fee
- Free sites sell only a single product
- Prices shown are billed yearly