Capsule vs Zoho CRM
Both are in CRM. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Zoho CRM's cheapest paid plan is $14/mo, against $18/mo for Capsule.
- Fees: Capsule Per user per month, billed annually; Zoho CRM states none.
| Capsule | Zoho CRM | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $18/mo | Free plan · from $14/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($18/mo annual); Growth ($36/mo annual); Advanced ($54/mo annual); Ultimate ($72/mo annual) | Free ($0); Standard ($14/mo annual); Professional ($23/mo annual); Enterprise ($40/mo annual) |
| Fees | Per user per month, billed annually | Not stated |
| Best for | Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | Contacts, sales pipelines and custom sales milestones; Tasks and project boards; Gmail and Outlook connection; Shared mailbox and email templates (Starter and up) | Contact management and follow-up reminders; Workflow automation and custom email templates; APIs and mobile apps on the Free plan; Multiple sales pipelines and sales forecasting (Standard and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Capsule
- Free plan for up to 2 users with 250 contacts
- Free 14-day trial of paid plans with no card
- Annual billing saves up to 18%
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 250 contacts and 1 sales pipeline
- Workflow automations and multiple pipelines need Growth at $36
- Per-user pricing grows with team size
Zoho CRM
- Forever free for 3 users
- Free trial on paid editions
- Starts at $14 per user a month
Trade-offs
- Per-user pricing
- AI agents start at Professional
- The page does not state whether the displayed prices are monthly or annual billing