CallRail vs Retreaver
Both are in Call tracking. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: CallRail Plus additional usage; Retreaver Pricing not published; start a free demo.
| CallRail | Retreaver | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $50/mo | Not verified yet |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Lead Tracking ($55/mo, $50/mo annual); Lead Tracking Complete ($105/mo, $95/mo annual); Lead Conversion ($165/mo, $150/mo annual); Lead Conversion Complete ($215/mo, $195/mo annual) | Custom () |
| Fees | Plus additional usage | Pricing not published; start a free demo |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Call and text tracking with attribution; Call recording and routing; Call transcription and analysis; Automation rules | Inbound and outbound call tracking; Retreaver Rescue: redirects a call to the next available buyer; Real-time bidding (RTB); Number pool technology |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
CallRail
- 14-day free trial with no credit card
- API access is included in all plans
- Yearly billing saves up to 10%
Trade-offs
- The base fee is only part of the cost: extra numbers, minutes, texts and forms are billed on top
- Additional usage fees are not refundable
- Heavy API use beyond 1,500 calls a month costs $80 or $200 a month
- Voice Assist is priced separately, and starts at an extra $55 for Lead Tracking
Retreaver
- Free demo
- 350M+ calls routed since 2012, according to the page
- Highly customizable routing, per customer reviews on the page
Trade-offs
- No prices are published on the site's pricing path (404)
- Built for routing-heavy use such as pay-per-call
- Plan details were not available