CallRail vs Nimbata
Both are in Call tracking. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Nimbata's cheapest paid plan is $35/mo, against $50/mo for CallRail.
- Nimbata has a free plan; CallRail does not.
- Fees: CallRail Plus additional usage; Nimbata Plus usage.
| CallRail | Nimbata | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $50/mo | Free plan · from $35/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Lead Tracking ($55/mo, $50/mo annual); Lead Tracking Complete ($105/mo, $95/mo annual); Lead Conversion ($165/mo, $150/mo annual); Lead Conversion Complete ($215/mo, $195/mo annual) | Entry ($0); Pro ($39/mo, $35/mo annual); Marketing ($89/mo, $80/mo annual); Agency ($149/mo, $120/mo annual) |
| Fees | Plus additional usage | Plus usage |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Call and text tracking with attribution; Call recording and routing; Call transcription and analysis; Automation rules | Online and offline call tracking; Dynamic number insertion (Pro and up); Unlimited call flows (Pro and up); AI tagging and scoring |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
CallRail
- 14-day free trial with no credit card
- API access is included in all plans
- Yearly billing saves up to 10%
Trade-offs
- The base fee is only part of the cost: extra numbers, minutes, texts and forms are billed on top
- Additional usage fees are not refundable
- Heavy API use beyond 1,500 calls a month costs $80 or $200 a month
- Voice Assist is priced separately, and starts at an extra $55 for Lead Tracking
Nimbata
- 14-day trial on every plan with no credit card
- Flat rate per answered call, whatever the duration
- A free Entry plan, plus usage
Trade-offs
- All plans are plus usage, so the base price is only part of the cost
- Entry allows 1 call flow and no dynamic number insertion
- 24/7 support starts at Pro