CallGear vs WhatConverts
Both are in Call tracking. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- WhatConverts's cheapest paid plan is $30/mo, against $79/mo for CallGear.
- Fees: CallGear states none; WhatConverts Includes $30 free usage credit.
| CallGear | WhatConverts | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $79/mo | from $30/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Call tracking ($79/mo) | Call Tracking ($30/mo); Plus ($60/mo); Pro ($100/mo); Elite ($160/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Includes $30 free usage credit |
| Best for | Small business, Agencies | Agencies |
| Key features | Call tracking and inbound analytics; Call logs and recording; IVR and queue management; Statistics and reporting | Call tracking numbers with dynamic number insertion; Call recording and tracking; Track forms, chats and transactions (Plus and up); Campaign and keyword reporting |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
CallGear
- Call tracking from $79 a month
- Unlimited reporting on calls and sources
- Virtual telephony and tracking in one account
Trade-offs
- No free trial was mentioned
- A $65 setup fee applies to the virtual telephony plans
- Client numbers cost $2.50 a month each
WhatConverts
- 14-day free trial
- Each plan includes $30 of free usage credit
- Agency pricing for multiple companies is shown on the page
Trade-offs
- Usage is billed on top: extra local minutes 4.5 cents, transcription 2 cents a minute, texts 3 cents each
- The entry plan does not track forms or chats
- White label is $50 a month extra