CallGear vs CallPage
Both are in Call tracking. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- CallPage's cheapest paid plan is $31/mo, against $79/mo for CallGear.
| CallGear | CallPage | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $79/mo | from $31/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Call tracking ($79/mo) | Starter ($31/mo); Pro ($79/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Small business, Agencies | Small business |
| Key features | Call tracking and inbound analytics; Call logs and recording; IVR and queue management; Statistics and reporting | Automatic callback, scheduled calls and leave a message; Meeting scheduling and automation; Virtual numbers and call center software; Call scoring rules |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
CallGear
- Call tracking from $79 a month
- Unlimited reporting on calls and sources
- Virtual telephony and tracking in one account
Trade-offs
- No free trial was mentioned
- A $65 setup fee applies to the virtual telephony plans
- Client numbers cost $2.50 a month each
CallPage
- 14-day free trial on every plan
- Starter is $31 a month
- Pro includes unlimited integrations
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Starter is limited to 50 successful calls a month and 1 domain
- Enterprise is by quote