CallFire vs Textmunication
Both are in SMS marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Textmunication's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $99/mo for CallFire.
- Fees: CallFire No monthly fee; 6 cents per minute or text; Textmunication states none.
| CallFire | Textmunication | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo | from $29/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Lite ($99/mo); Startup ($199/mo); Grow ($299/mo); Pro ($599/mo); Pay As You Go () | Start ($29/mo); Walk ($69/mo); Jog ($149/mo); Run ($249/mo); Sprint ($349/mo); Fly ($485/mo); To the Moon ($899/mo) |
| Fees | No monthly fee; 6 cents per minute or text | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Small business, Ecommerce, Agencies |
| Key features | Text messaging to prospects and customers; Voice broadcast to large contact lists; IVR and automated phone systems; Call tracking of advertising performance | All features on every plan; SAM AI assistant; Unlimited keywords; CRM and POS integrations |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-06 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
CallFire
- Unlimited contacts on every plan
- Pay as you go option with no monthly fee
- Free inbound call recording and real-time reporting included
Trade-offs
- Unused allowances expire at the end of the cycle
- Phone number and keyword rentals are extra
- The page does not state a trial length
Textmunication
- 14-day trial with full platform access
- Every plan includes every feature
- Clear overage rate on each plan
Trade-offs
- The trial includes only 10 messages
- Start covers 750 messages a month
- Annual prices were not shown