CallFire vs Text-Em-All
Both are in SMS marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Text-Em-All's cheapest paid plan is $19/mo, against $99/mo for CallFire.
- Fees: CallFire No monthly fee; 6 cents per minute or text; Text-Em-All From 9 cents per credit; no monthly fee.
| CallFire | Text-Em-All | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo | from $19/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Lite ($99/mo); Startup ($199/mo); Grow ($299/mo); Pro ($599/mo); Pay As You Go () | Starter ($0); Credits (); Monthly ($19/mo) |
| Fees | No monthly fee; 6 cents per minute or text | From 9 cents per credit; no monthly fee |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Text messaging to prospects and customers; Voice broadcast to large contact lists; IVR and automated phone systems; Call tracking of advertising performance | Mass text messaging; Voice broadcasts; Messages up to 1,600 characters on credit plans; Credits that never expire |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
CallFire
- Unlimited contacts on every plan
- Pay as you go option with no monthly fee
- Free inbound call recording and real-time reporting included
Trade-offs
- Unused allowances expire at the end of the cycle
- Phone number and keyword rentals are extra
- The page does not state a trial length
Text-Em-All
- Free to start with no commitment
- No monthly fee on the credits option
- Credits never expire
Trade-offs
- The free Starter account is for testing; mass texting needs an upgrade
- Monthly plans work best for 3 to 5 texts a week
- Monthly plans cap messages at 320 characters