CallFire vs SlickText
Both are in SMS marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- SlickText's cheapest paid plan is $24.17/mo, against $99/mo for CallFire.
- Fees: CallFire No monthly fee; 6 cents per minute or text; SlickText states none.
| CallFire | SlickText | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo | from $24.17/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Lite ($99/mo); Startup ($199/mo); Grow ($299/mo); Pro ($599/mo); Pay As You Go () | 500 credits a month ($29/mo, $24.17/mo annual, $290/yr); 1,000 credits a month ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); 2,000 credits a month ($79/mo, $65.83/mo annual, $790/yr); 5,000 credits a month ($169/mo) |
| Fees | No monthly fee; 6 cents per minute or text | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Text messaging to prospects and customers; Voice broadcast to large contact lists; IVR and automated phone systems; Call tracking of advertising performance | All tools included in every plan; Unlimited contacts; Free incoming texts; Rollover credits |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
CallFire
- Unlimited contacts on every plan
- Pay as you go option with no monthly fee
- Free inbound call recording and real-time reporting included
Trade-offs
- Unused allowances expire at the end of the cycle
- Phone number and keyword rentals are extra
- The page does not state a trial length
SlickText
- Every plan includes every tool
- Free trial with no credit card
- Live phone, chat and email support
- 20% nonprofit discount
Trade-offs
- Carrier fees apply on top of the plan price
- Plans are credit-based, so heavy senders move into higher tiers quickly
- RCS costs a $500 one-time setup and $200 a year