CallFire vs Heymarket
Both are in SMS marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Heymarket's cheapest paid plan is $20/mo, against $99/mo for CallFire.
- Fees: CallFire No monthly fee; 6 cents per minute or text; Heymarket Per user per month, billed annually; 2-user minimum, Custom pricing; chat with sales.
| CallFire | Heymarket | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo | from $20/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Lite ($99/mo); Startup ($199/mo); Grow ($299/mo); Pro ($599/mo); Pay As You Go () | Standard ($20/mo annual); Plus ($41/mo annual); Pro ($62/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | No monthly fee; 6 cents per minute or text | Per user per month, billed annually; 2-user minimum; Custom pricing; chat with sales |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Text messaging to prospects and customers; Voice broadcast to large contact lists; IVR and automated phone systems; Call tracking of advertising performance | Two-way messaging and shared inbox; Conversation management and unlimited contacts; Templates and tags; Lists, campaigns and automations (Plus) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
CallFire
- Unlimited contacts on every plan
- Pay as you go option with no monthly fee
- Free inbound call recording and real-time reporting included
Trade-offs
- Unused allowances expire at the end of the cycle
- Phone number and keyword rentals are extra
- The page does not state a trial length
Heymarket
- Annual billing saves up to 18%
- Unlimited contacts on every plan
- Free demo
Trade-offs
- Minimum 2 users
- Messaging is billed on top at $0.03 per credit
- Salesforce integration is a $7.50 per user a month add-on