Call Tracker vs Invoca
Both are in Call tracking. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: Call Tracker states none; Invoca Get a quote.
| Call Tracker | Invoca | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $37/mo | Not verified yet |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($37/mo); Pro ($87/mo); Agency ($147/mo) | Pro () |
| Fees | Not stated | Get a quote |
| Best for | Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | Call recording and forwarding; Call transcriptions; Call flows and IVR phone menu; Online keyword attribution call reporting (Pro) | Track inbound calls with dynamic numbers; Dynamically swap website phone numbers to tie calls to session-level data; Record calls and build custom IVRs; Import offline conversions and revenue by file upload or API |
| Checked on | 2026-10-06 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Call Tracker
- 14-day free trial
- Starter is $37 a month
- Agency plan manages several client accounts
Trade-offs
- Starter includes only 500 minutes and 100 texts
- Keyword attribution starts on Pro
- Annual prices were not shown
Invoca
- Closed-loop attribution by importing offline conversions and revenue
- Plans for several business types
- A get-your-quote path for each
Trade-offs
- No prices are published; every plan needs a quote
- Higher plans' features were not listed in the page text