Buffer vs Planable
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Buffer's cheapest paid plan is $5/mo, against $33/mo for Planable.
- Buffer has a free plan; Planable does not.
- Fees: Buffer states none; Planable Per workspace per month, as shown on the page, Custom pricing; book a demo.
| Buffer | Planable | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $5/mo | from $33/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Essentials ($5/mo annual, $60/yr); Team ($10/mo annual, $120/yr) | Basic ($33/mo); Pro ($49/mo); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Not stated | Per workspace per month, as shown on the page; Custom pricing; book a demo |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Agencies |
| Key features | Post scheduling per channel; Ideas and drafts; AI Assistant; Analytics (advanced on paid plans) | Content planning with feed, calendar and grid views; Approval workflows (2 to multi-level); Unlimited users on every plan; AI post generation and rewriting |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Buffer
- Free plan for up to 3 channels
- 14-day free trial of paid plans
- Priced per channel, so you pay only for what you connect
- API access on every plan
Trade-offs
- The free plan allows only 10 scheduled posts per channel
- Pricing is per channel, so cost grows with each account
- Approval workflows and unlimited team members need the Team plan
Planable
- The first 50 posts are free with no time limit or credit card
- Unlimited users on every plan
- Add-ons let you pay only for what you use
Trade-offs
- Basic allows 60 posts and 4 social pages per workspace a month
- Analytics, social inbox and listening are paid add-ons ($12, $7.50 and $82.50 per workspace a month)
- Priced per workspace, so multi-brand teams pay for each