Buffer vs Loomly
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Buffer's cheapest paid plan is $5/mo, against $49/mo for Loomly.
- Buffer has a free plan; Loomly does not.
- Fees: Buffer states none; Loomly Custom pricing; contact us.
| Buffer | Loomly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $5/mo | from $49/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Essentials ($5/mo annual, $60/yr); Team ($10/mo annual, $120/yr) | Starter ($65/mo, $49/mo annual, $588/yr); Beyond ($332/mo, $249/mo annual, $2988/yr); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Not stated | Custom pricing; contact us |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | Post scheduling per channel; Ideas and drafts; AI Assistant; Analytics (advanced on paid plans) | Unlimited calendars and scheduling; Approval workflows and roles; AI Assistant chat and AI captions; Advanced analytics and scheduled reports |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Buffer
- Free plan for up to 3 channels
- 14-day free trial of paid plans
- Priced per channel, so you pay only for what you connect
- API access on every plan
Trade-offs
- The free plan allows only 10 scheduled posts per channel
- Pricing is per channel, so cost grows with each account
- Approval workflows and unlimited team members need the Team plan
Loomly
- Free to start, per the page
- Yearly billing saves 25%
- Approval workflows on every plan
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 12 social accounts and 3 users
- Custom branding, custom roles and calendar 2FA enforcement need Beyond
- Beyond is $249 a month billed yearly