Botpress vs Chatfuel
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Chatfuel's cheapest paid plan is $18/mo, against $150/mo for Botpress.
- Fees: Botpress Billed annually; extra conversations $65 per 100, Billed annually; extra conversations $50 per 100, Custom pricing; Chatfuel states none.
| Botpress | Chatfuel | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $150/mo | from $18/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Plus ($150/mo annual); Team ($750/mo annual); Enterprise () | Business ($18/mo, $216/yr); Agency S ($90/mo, $1080/yr) |
| Fees | Billed annually; extra conversations $65 per 100; Billed annually; extra conversations $50 per 100; Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Agencies |
| Key features | AI agents with unlimited agents on paid plans; Webchat and WhatsApp channels; Whitelabel webchat (Plus and up); Help Center with custom domain (Plus and up) | WhatsApp conversion tracking to Meta Pixel; Lead qualification and scoring automation; In-chat product and service sales; Automatic replies to post and Reel comments |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Botpress
- Free plan with no top-ups or overages
- Unlimited AI agents and AI spend included on paid plans
- Priced by conversations, not seats
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 25 conversations and 3 AI agents
- Extra conversations are sold in packs of 100 ($65 on Plus, $50 on Team)
- Plus is $150 a month billed annually
Chatfuel
- Free trial available
- Business is $18 a month
- Agency S supports 3 companies
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- AI credits are limited ($20 a month on Business, $100 on Agency S)
- Usage limits apply and are documented elsewhere