beehiiv vs Paragraph
Both are in Newsletter platforms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Paragraph's cheapest paid plan is $16/mo, against $49/mo for beehiiv.
- Fees: beehiiv Custom pricing; Paragraph states none.
| beehiiv | Paragraph | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $49/mo | Free plan · from $16/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Lite ($49/mo annual); Pro ($95/mo annual); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Starter ($16/mo annual, $192/yr); Growth ($80/mo annual, $960/yr); Scale ($160/mo annual, $1920/yr) |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Creators | Not stated |
| Key features | Newsletter, website, podcast, community and digital products on every plan; Unlimited email sends; Landing pages and email templates; API and integrations | Posts, newsletters, social campaigns and landing pages generated from company context; 900+ connected tools including Slack, Notion, GitHub, Stripe and HubSpot; Playbook templates for launches, case studies and press releases; Approval required before anything is published |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
beehiiv
- Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and unlimited sends
- 0% take rate on paid subscriptions
- Try paid plans free with no credit card
Trade-offs
- Lite starts at $49 a month billed yearly at 1,000 subscribers
- Beehiiv branding stays until Pro ($95 a month billed yearly)
- The Free plan keeps analytics for only 30 days
Paragraph
- Free plan with 2,000 subscribers
- Nothing publishes without approval
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- The free plan has only 500 monthly credits
- A custom domain starts on Starter
- Growth is $80 and Scale $160 a month billed annually