Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Beacons vs Entry

Both are in Link in bio. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Entry's cheapest paid plan is $4.08/mo, against $8.33/mo for Beacons.
  • Extra costs: Beacons 9% seller fees; Entry states none.
 BeaconsEntry
Starting priceFree plan · from $8.33/moFree plan · from $4.08/mo
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot stated by the vendorNo
PlansFree ($0); Creator ($10/mo, $8.33/mo annual); Creator Plus ($30/mo, $25/mo annual); Creator Max ($100/mo, $83.30/mo annual)Free ($0); Pro ($9/mo, $4.08/mo annual, $49/yr)
Fees and pricing notes9% seller fees; 0% seller fees$49 a year for the first 200 annual plans, then $72
Best forCreatorsNot stated
Key featuresLink in bio and websites; Store for digital products, courses, and memberships; Email sends; Media kitOne page for your links, work and writing; Checks your website, GitHub and X for what is new and suggests updates you approve; An entry.fyi address and 4 themes on Free, with 3 sources; Pro: your own domain, unlimited Entries, 10 sources, 20 scans a month and the full writing studio
Checked on2026-09-282026-10-26

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Beacons

  • Free plan lets you sell unlimited digital products
  • Free custom domain from the $10/mo Creator plan
  • 0% seller fees from Creator Plus

Trade-offs

  • 9% seller fees on the Free and Creator plans
  • Free plan is limited to 50 email sends a month
  • Creator Max costs $100/mo

Visit BeaconsFull listing

Entry

  • Free forever with no card
  • You approve every suggested update
  • Pro settings are kept if you cancel and return later

Trade-offs

  • Free allows 1 scan a month, 5 work entries and 5 projects, and your own domain needs Pro
  • The $49 annual price is limited to the first 200 annual plans, then $72
  • The page does not state a refund policy

Visit EntryFull listing