AWeber vs Moosend
Both are in Email marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Moosend's cheapest paid plan is $7/mo, against $12.50/mo for AWeber.
- Fees: AWeber states none; Moosend For 500 contacts; price rises with contacts, Build a plan from add-ons, Custom pricing.
| AWeber | Moosend | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $12.50/mo | from $7/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Lite ($15/mo, $12.50/mo annual); Plus ($30/mo, $20/mo annual) | Pro ($9/mo, $7/mo annual); Moosend+ (); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Not stated | For 500 contacts; price rises with contacts; Build a plan from add-ons; Custom pricing |
| Best for | Creators | Not stated |
| Key features | Email broadcasts and RSS-to-email; Drag-and-drop email builder with an AI subject line assistant; Email automations; Landing pages and signup forms | Unlimited email campaigns and sends; Marketing automation workflows; Landing pages and subscription forms; SMTP server and transactional emails |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
AWeber
- 14-day free trial
- Unlimited automations, landing pages, segments and users on Plus
- 24/7 support on every plan
- Annual billing lowers the price
Trade-offs
- Lite is limited to 1 email list, 3 landing pages, 3 automations and 3 users
- Prices rise with subscriber count; the figures here are for 0 to 500 subscribers
- Ecommerce transaction fees are 1.0% on Lite and 0.6% on Plus
- A paid Done For You setup service is a separate charge
Moosend
- 30-day free trial with no credit card
- Unlimited email sends on paid plans
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- Price depends on contact count, so the figures here are for 500 contacts
- The free trial publishes only 1 workflow, 1 form and 1 landing page
- Transactional emails are an add-on on Moosend+