AvidTrak vs CallRail
Both are in Call tracking. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- AvidTrak's cheapest paid plan is $15/mo, against $50/mo for CallRail.
- Fees: AvidTrak states none; CallRail Plus additional usage.
| AvidTrak | CallRail | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15/mo | from $50/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($15/mo); Professional ($30/mo); Agency ($55/mo) | Lead Tracking ($55/mo, $50/mo annual); Lead Tracking Complete ($105/mo, $95/mo annual); Lead Conversion ($165/mo, $150/mo annual); Lead Conversion Complete ($215/mo, $195/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Plus additional usage |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Online call tracking and dynamic number insertion; Keyword-level attribution and localized DNI; Call recording, scoring and transcriptions; Custom dashboards and scheduled reports | Call and text tracking with attribution; Call recording and routing; Call transcription and analysis; Automation rules |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
AvidTrak
- Free trial with all features and no credit card
- Plans from $15 a month
- Keyword-level attribution on every plan
Trade-offs
- Overage usage is billed: for example local minutes $0.07 on Starter
- Starter covers 5 local numbers and 500 minutes
- Pricing applies to the US and Canada
CallRail
- 14-day free trial with no credit card
- API access is included in all plans
- Yearly billing saves up to 10%
Trade-offs
- The base fee is only part of the cost: extra numbers, minutes, texts and forms are billed on top
- Additional usage fees are not refundable
- Heavy API use beyond 1,500 calls a month costs $80 or $200 a month
- Voice Assist is priced separately, and starts at an extra $55 for Lead Tracking