Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

AutoPilotDM vs Tailwind

Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • AutoPilotDM's cheapest paid plan is $7.99/mo, against $11.99/mo for Tailwind.
  • Tailwind has a free plan; AutoPilotDM does not.
 AutoPilotDMTailwind
Starting pricefrom $7.99/moFree plan · from $11.99/mo
Free planNoYes
Free trialYesNot stated by the vendor
PlansPro ($7.99/mo); Ultimate ($15.99/mo); Business ($30.99/mo)Free ($0); Pin Scheduling & Creation ($29.99/mo, $17.99/mo annual); Pinterest SEO ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Pinterest Engagement ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Bundle ($41.97/mo, $29.98/mo annual)
Fees and pricing notesNone statedNone stated
Best forCreators, Small business, EcommerceNot stated
Key featuresComment-to-DM: pick a post and a keyword, post your public reply and move the conversation to DMs; DM and Story reply triggers, with editable templates and personalization variables; Button with your own label and destination link; Review, test and pause before and after activationPin creation and writing; Automated weekly Pin creation and smart scheduling; SEO-optimized Pin filenames; Pinterest keyword research and tracking (Pinterest SEO)
Checked on2026-10-112026-10-04

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

AutoPilotDM

  • 7-day Ultimate trial with no card and no automatic charge
  • Unlimited automations on every plan (the page says this means automation count, not message volume)
  • Lowest plan is $7.99 a month

Trade-offs

  • Instagram only; no other platform is mentioned
  • The pricing page calls itself a design preview: paid checkout is not active yet and AI allowances are proposed
  • Pro has no sequences, A/B paths, AI answers or advanced analytics

Visit AutoPilotDMFull listing

Tailwind

  • Free plan with limited credits
  • Buy only the product you need
  • Bundle saves $180 a year

Trade-offs

  • Pinterest only
  • Usage is limited by monthly credits
  • Three separate products to price

Visit TailwindFull listing