AutoPilotDM vs Mailmodo
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- AutoPilotDM's cheapest paid plan is $7.99/mo, against $149/mo for Mailmodo.
| AutoPilotDM | Mailmodo | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $7.99/mo | from $149/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Pro ($7.99/mo); Ultimate ($15.99/mo); Business ($30.99/mo) | Lite ($149/mo annual); Pro ($199/mo annual); Max (Custom pricing) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | For 500 contacts, billed annually |
| Best for | Creators, Small business, Ecommerce | Not stated |
| Key features | Comment-to-DM: pick a post and a keyword, post your public reply and move the conversation to DMs; DM and Story reply triggers, with editable templates and personalization variables; Button with your own label and destination link; Review, test and pause before and after activation | Active journeys (1, 10 or unlimited by plan); AI email template, campaign, segment and automation builders; A/B testing and send time optimization; Timezone-based scheduling |
| Checked on | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
AutoPilotDM
- 7-day Ultimate trial with no card and no automatic charge
- Unlimited automations on every plan (the page says this means automation count, not message volume)
- Lowest plan is $7.99 a month
Trade-offs
- Instagram only; no other platform is mentioned
- The pricing page calls itself a design preview: paid checkout is not active yet and AI allowances are proposed
- Pro has no sequences, A/B paths, AI answers or advanced analytics
Mailmodo
- Get started for free with no credit card
- Annual billing saves 20%
- AI email tools included on every plan
Trade-offs
- Lite starts at $149 a month billed annually for 500 contacts
- Lite allows 1 active journey and 1 team member
- Max is custom priced