AutoCaptioner vs Rytr
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Rytr's cheapest paid plan is $7.50/mo, against $9.90/mo for AutoCaptioner.
| AutoCaptioner | Rytr | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $9.90/mo | Free plan · from $7.50/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pro ($9.90/mo); Max ($14.90/mo) | Free ($0); Unlimited ($7.50/mo annual); Premium ($24.16/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | AI transcription of a video's audio into editable subtitles; Correct wording and timing in a browser editor; 25+ caption style presets and custom styling; Export with burned-in captions, plus audio to SRT and SRT to VTT or Word | 40+ use cases and templates; 20+ tones, or 40+ languages on Premium; Custom tones of voice (1 on Unlimited, 5 on Premium); Plagiarism checks (50 or 100 a month) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
AutoCaptioner
- Free plan to try it, with sign-in
- Paid plans are low-priced and billed monthly
- Cancel anytime before the next billing date
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to videos up to 1 minute, 720p export and a watermark
- Watermark-free export, translation and videos over a minute need a paid plan
- No yearly prices or free trial are shown, and the refund policy text was not on the page
Rytr
- Free forever plan, no credit card required
- Unlimited generation from $7.50 a month
- Matches your own writing tone
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 10,000 characters a month
- Premium is limited to 5 custom tones and 100 plagiarism checks a month
- The billing basis of the paid prices was not confirmed