Attio vs Salesflare
Both are in CRM. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Salesflare's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $35/mo for Attio.
- Fees: Attio Per user per month, Custom, billed annually; Salesflare states none.
| Attio | Salesflare | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $35/mo | from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Plus ($44/mo, $35/mo annual); Pro ($99/mo, $79/mo annual); Enterprise () | Growth ($39/mo, $29/mo annual); Pro ($64/mo, $49/mo annual); Enterprise ($124/mo, $99/mo annual) |
| Fees | Per user per month; Custom, billed annually | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Real-time contact syncing and automatic data enrichment; Customizable objects and attributes; Private lists and enhanced email sending (Plus); Call Intelligence and sequences (Pro) | Automatic capture of CRM data from emails and social profiles; Email, link and website visit tracking; LinkedIn and Gmail or Outlook sidebars, plus a mobile app; Personalized email campaigns |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Attio
- Free plan with 3 seats and no credit card
- Annual billing saves 20%
- Records limit of 50,000 on Free up to 1,000,000 on Pro
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 3 seats and 3 objects
- Plus is limited to 10 seats and 5 objects
- Pro is $99 per user a month billed monthly
Salesflare
- 30-day trial with no credit card
- Growth is $29 per user billed annually
- Enterprise includes data migration and training
Trade-offs
- Priced per user
- Growth includes only 5 lead credits a month
- Enterprise needs at least 5 users