Article Forge vs Rytr
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Rytr's cheapest paid plan is $7.50/mo, against $27/mo for Article Forge.
| Article Forge | Rytr | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $27/mo | Free plan · from $7.50/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Standard ($57/mo, $27/mo annual) | Free ($0); Unlimited ($7.50/mo annual); Premium ($24.16/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | AI-written articles of 1,500+ words; Content that passes Copyscape; Automatic posting to blogs; Bulk article generation | 40+ use cases and templates; 20+ tones, or 40+ languages on Premium; Custom tones of voice (1 on Unlimited, 5 on Premium); Plagiarism checks (50 or 100 a month) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Article Forge
- 5-day free trial with no credit card
- 30-day money-back guarantee
- Annual billing saves 51%
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Standard is for 1 user
- Business pricing is by quote
Rytr
- Free forever plan, no credit card required
- Unlimited generation from $7.50 a month
- Matches your own writing tone
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 10,000 characters a month
- Premium is limited to 5 custom tones and 100 plagiarism checks a month
- The billing basis of the paid prices was not confirmed