Article Forge vs Frase
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Article Forge's cheapest paid plan is $27/mo, against $39/mo for Frase.
| Article Forge | Frase | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $27/mo | from $39/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Standard ($57/mo, $27/mo annual) | Starter ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Professional ($129/mo, $103/mo annual); Scale ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | AI-written articles of 1,500+ words; Content that passes Copyscape; Automatic posting to blogs; Bulk article generation | Articles and audit pages each month by plan; SEO and GEO scores; AI Visibility on ChatGPT and Google AI (Perplexity on Professional); Content Guard watches pages for Google decay |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Article Forge
- 5-day free trial with no credit card
- 30-day money-back guarantee
- Annual billing saves 51%
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Standard is for 1 user
- Business pricing is by quote
Frase
- Free 7-day trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- Plans for solos, in-house teams and agencies
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 1 seat, 1 site and 10 articles a month
- Professional extra seats are $29 a month
- Month-to-month pricing is higher: $49, $129 and $299