Appie vs Chatfuel
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Chatfuel's cheapest paid plan is $18/mo, against $19/mo for Appie.
| Appie | Chatfuel | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $19/mo | from $18/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($19/mo); Standard ($49/mo) | Business ($18/mo, $216/yr); Agency S ($90/mo, $1,080/yr) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Agencies | Agencies |
| Key features | Learns your brand from your website URL and writes in your brand voice; Light and deep articles, and scheduled social posts; Website chatbots trained on your pages; Event-triggered email sequences (journeys) | WhatsApp conversion tracking to Meta Pixel; Lead qualification and scoring automation; In-chat product and service sales; Automatic replies to post and Reel comments |
| Checked on | 2026-10-21 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Appie
- Free plan with 500 credits and no card
- Building chatbots and journeys costs nothing; you pay per use
- Starter and Standard include the same products and differ only in credits
Trade-offs
- Everything runs on credits, so heavy use needs add-on credit packs ($10 per 1,000 credits)
- The page does not list integrations or refunds, or name a company
- The free plan's feature set is not listed separately
Chatfuel
- Free trial available
- Business is $18 a month
- Agency S supports 3 companies
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- AI credits are limited ($20 a month on Business, $100 on Agency S)
- Usage limits apply and are documented elsewhere