Anyword vs Koala
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Koala's cheapest paid plan is $20/mo, against $39/mo for Anyword.
- Fees: Anyword Custom pricing; Koala states none.
| Anyword | Koala | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $39/mo | from $20/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Data-Driven ($99/mo, $79/mo annual); Business (); Enterprise () | Starter ($25/mo, $20/mo annual); Professional ($49/mo, $39.20/mo annual); Boost ($99/mo, $79.20/mo annual); Growth ($179/mo, $143.20/mo annual); Elite ($350/mo, $280/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited copy generation; Performance predictions on every plan; 100+ marketing templates and prompts; Blog Wizard with a plagiarism checker | KoalaWriter article generation; KoalaImages; Brand DNA for matching your voice; WordPress integration |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Anyword
- Unlimited words on every plan
- Yearly billing saves $10 to $20 a month
- Performance predictions guide which copy to use
Trade-offs
- Starter has 1 seat, 1 brand voice and 50 predictions a month
- Extra seats cost $59 a month ($49 yearly), up to 10
- A/B testing and API access need Business or Enterprise, which are custom priced
Koala
- Free trial of 5,000 words and 25 credits with no card
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
- Plans scale from 1 brand to 75 brands
Trade-offs
- No permanent free plan
- Word counts are based on one model and other models count at 2 to 3 times
- Higher tiers climb quickly in price