Amplitude vs Google Analytics 4
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: Amplitude Starts at $0, first 2M events a month free; credit card required, Custom, event based pricing; Google Analytics 4 states none.
| Amplitude | Google Analytics 4 | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | Free plan |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Plus ($0); Growth (); Enterprise () | Free ($0) |
| Fees | Starts at $0, first 2M events a month free; credit card required; Custom, event based pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Product analytics; Session replay (10K a month on Free); Experimentation, guides and surveys; AI agents and MCP | Cross-device and cross-platform customer journey analysis; Marketing ROI insights; Google Analytics for web and apps |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Amplitude
- Free plan with 2M events a month and no credit card
- First 2M events a month are free on Plus
- A free year of Growth for startups under $10M funding and fewer than 20 employees
Trade-offs
- Plus needs a credit card
- Growth and Enterprise are quote-based, with event-based pricing
- Free has limited experiments, guides and surveys
Google Analytics 4
- Free of charge, according to Google
- Widely used and well integrated with other Google marketing tools
Trade-offs
- The overview page does not list plan limits or paid tiers
- Requires cookies or consent handling in many regions