Amplitude vs Funnel
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Amplitude has a free plan; Funnel does not.
- Fees: Amplitude Starts at $0, first 2M events a month free; credit card required, Custom, event based pricing; Funnel Starts from, billed annually, Custom; talk to sales.
| Amplitude | Funnel | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | from $300/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Plus ($0); Growth (); Enterprise () | Starter ($300/mo annual); Business ($600/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Starts at $0, first 2M events a month free; credit card required; Custom, event based pricing | Starts from, billed annually; Custom; talk to sales |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Product analytics; Session replay (10K a month on Free); Experimentation, guides and surveys; AI agents and MCP | Data Hub with 117 to 600+ connectors and 13 to 47 destinations; Dashboards and reporting; Funnel AI and an MCP for Claude and ChatGPT; Semantics, context and data storage |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Amplitude
- Free plan with 2M events a month and no credit card
- First 2M events a month are free on Plus
- A free year of Growth for startups under $10M funding and fewer than 20 employees
Trade-offs
- Plus needs a credit card
- Growth and Enterprise are quote-based, with event-based pricing
- Free has limited experiments, guides and surveys
Funnel
- Starts from $300 a month billed annually
- Unlimited users and workspaces on Business
- A plan for brands and one for agencies
Trade-offs
- Billed annually
- Funnel Measure is available on Business and Enterprise as an add-on
- Business starts from $600 a month and Enterprise is custom