Amplitude vs DashThis
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: Amplitude Starts at $0, first 2M events a month free; credit card required, Custom, event based pricing; DashThis states none.
| Amplitude | DashThis | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | from $44/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Plus ($0); Growth (); Enterprise () | Individual ($44/mo annual); Professional ($139/mo annual); Business ($279/mo annual); Standard ($429/mo annual) |
| Fees | Starts at $0, first 2M events a month free; credit card required; Custom, event based pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Product analytics; Session replay (10K a month on Free); Experimentation, guides and surveys; AI agents and MCP | Marketing report dashboards; Unlimited users and integrations; White-labeled dashboards; AI Insights with summary, opportunities, wins and issues |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Amplitude
- Free plan with 2M events a month and no credit card
- First 2M events a month are free on Plus
- A free year of Growth for startups under $10M funding and fewer than 20 employees
Trade-offs
- Plus needs a credit card
- Growth and Enterprise are quote-based, with event-based pricing
- Free has limited experiments, guides and surveys
DashThis
- 14-day free trial with 10 dashboards
- Unlimited users on every plan
- Individual is $44 a month
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Individual is limited to 3 dashboards and 15 sources
- Standard is $429 a month