Ahrefs vs SEOptimer
Both are in SEO tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Ahrefs has a free plan; SEOptimer does not.
| Ahrefs | SEOptimer | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $29/mo | from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($29/mo); Lite ($129/mo); Standard ($249/mo); Advanced ($449/mo); Enterprise ($1499/mo) | DIY SEO ($29/mo); White Label ($39/mo); Lead Generation ($59/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Agencies |
| Key features | Site Explorer and Keywords Explorer; Rank Tracker and Site Audit; Tracked AI prompts and Brand Radar; API and MCP access on every plan | SEO audits and SEO crawls; Tracked keywords; Keyword and backlink searches; AI Writer articles |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Ahrefs
- API and MCP access on every paid plan
- A free plan and a $29 Starter plan for light use
- Historical data from 6 months (Lite) up to 5 years (Advanced)
Trade-offs
- Lite starts at $129 a month
- Each plan includes 1 user; extra users cost $40 to $80 a month
- Annual billing, which saves up to 17%, was not priced on the page
SEOptimer
- 14-day free trial on the main plans
- Plans for a single site up to agencies
- White-label reports from $39 a month
Trade-offs
- DIY SEO is limited to 4 crawls for 1 site and 20 tracked keywords
- GEO and Local SEO are separate $29 products and are not available on the trial
- The Monthly / Annual switch was not separated out