Ahrefs vs Frase
Both are in SEO tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Ahrefs's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $39/mo for Frase.
- Ahrefs has a free plan; Frase does not.
| Ahrefs | Frase | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $29/mo | from $39/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($29/mo); Lite ($129/mo); Standard ($249/mo); Advanced ($449/mo); Enterprise ($1499/mo) | Starter ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Professional ($129/mo, $103/mo annual); Scale ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Site Explorer and Keywords Explorer; Rank Tracker and Site Audit; Tracked AI prompts and Brand Radar; API and MCP access on every plan | Articles and audit pages each month by plan; SEO and GEO scores; AI Visibility on ChatGPT and Google AI (Perplexity on Professional); Content Guard watches pages for Google decay |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Ahrefs
- API and MCP access on every paid plan
- A free plan and a $29 Starter plan for light use
- Historical data from 6 months (Lite) up to 5 years (Advanced)
Trade-offs
- Lite starts at $129 a month
- Each plan includes 1 user; extra users cost $40 to $80 a month
- Annual billing, which saves up to 17%, was not priced on the page
Frase
- Free 7-day trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- Plans for solos, in-house teams and agencies
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 1 seat, 1 site and 10 articles a month
- Professional extra seats are $29 a month
- Month-to-month pricing is higher: $49, $129 and $299