Agorapulse vs Sprout Social
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: Agorapulse Per user per month; annual billing saves $240 a year, Per user per month; annual billing saves $360 a year, Per user per month; annual billing saves $600 a year, Tailored pricing; request a demo; Sprout Social Custom pricing.
| Agorapulse | Sprout Social | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $79/mo | from $79/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Standard ($79/mo annual); Professional ($119/mo annual); Advanced ($149/mo annual); Custom () | Essentials ($99/mo, $79/mo annual); Standard ($199/mo annual); Professional ($299/mo annual); Advanced ($399/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Per user per month; annual billing saves $240 a year; Per user per month; annual billing saves $360 a year; Per user per month; annual billing saves $600 a year; Tailored pricing; request a demo | Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited post scheduling and multi-network publishing; Unified inbox for messages and comments; AI Writing Assistant; Link in bio tool and Instagram product tagging (Professional and up) | Publishing and content planning; Consolidated inbox and collaboration; Keyword and location monitoring; Review management |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Agorapulse
- Free for 30 days with no credit card
- Unlimited post scheduling on every plan
- A mobile app for iOS and Android
Trade-offs
- Standard, Professional and Advanced all include 10 social profiles
- Prices are per user per month
- Unlimited profiles, SSO and the API need the Custom plan
Sprout Social
- 30-day free trial with no card
- Includes a consolidated inbox and review management
- Add-ons for listening, analytics and employee advocacy
Trade-offs
- Priced per seat, from $79 a month for Essentials
- Standard starts at $199 a seat and covers 5 profiles
- Premium Analytics and Listening are paid add-ons