Agorapulse vs Buffer
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Buffer's cheapest paid plan is $5/mo, against $79/mo for Agorapulse.
- Buffer has a free plan; Agorapulse does not.
- Fees: Agorapulse Per user per month; annual billing saves $240 a year, Per user per month; annual billing saves $360 a year, Per user per month; annual billing saves $600 a year, Tailored pricing; request a demo; Buffer states none.
| Agorapulse | Buffer | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $79/mo | Free plan · from $5/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Standard ($79/mo annual); Professional ($119/mo annual); Advanced ($149/mo annual); Custom () | Free ($0); Essentials ($5/mo annual, $60/yr); Team ($10/mo annual, $120/yr) |
| Fees | Per user per month; annual billing saves $240 a year; Per user per month; annual billing saves $360 a year; Per user per month; annual billing saves $600 a year; Tailored pricing; request a demo | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Creators, Small business |
| Key features | Unlimited post scheduling and multi-network publishing; Unified inbox for messages and comments; AI Writing Assistant; Link in bio tool and Instagram product tagging (Professional and up) | Post scheduling per channel; Ideas and drafts; AI Assistant; Analytics (advanced on paid plans) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Agorapulse
- Free for 30 days with no credit card
- Unlimited post scheduling on every plan
- A mobile app for iOS and Android
Trade-offs
- Standard, Professional and Advanced all include 10 social profiles
- Prices are per user per month
- Unlimited profiles, SSO and the API need the Custom plan
Buffer
- Free plan for up to 3 channels
- 14-day free trial of paid plans
- Priced per channel, so you pay only for what you connect
- API access on every plan
Trade-offs
- The free plan allows only 10 scheduled posts per channel
- Pricing is per channel, so cost grows with each account
- Approval workflows and unlimited team members need the Team plan