Afilnet vs EZ Texting
Both are in SMS marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Afilnet | EZ Texting | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Pay per message by destination, for example 0.035 EUR per SMS to the U | from $20/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Pay per SMS (Pay per message by destination, for example 0.035 EUR per SMS to the UK; no fees; credits never expire) | Launch ($20/mo annual); Boost ($60/mo annual); Scale ($100/mo annual); Enterprise (Starting at $3,000 a month; talk to sales) |
| Fees and pricing notes | Pay per message by destination, for example 0.035 EUR per SMS to the UK; no fees; credits never expire | Starting at $3,000 a month; talk to sales |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Bulk SMS from the web, a PC or an API; Certified SMS and certified email with legal validity; Automated voice calls, email marketing and WhatsApp Business; Marketing automation, surveys, landing pages and discount coupons | Mass texting and conversational texting; Text automations and workflows; AI Compose and AI Reply; Keywords, QR codes, signup forms and click-to-text buttons |
| Checked on | 2026-10-19 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Afilnet
- You pay only for the messages you send, with no activation or maintenance fees
- Credits do not expire
- New companies can ask for free trial credit
Trade-offs
- Prices are in euros and vary by destination country, so you must pick a country to see a rate
- The free trial credit is only for companies that have never used Afilnet, and the company may be asked to verify its details
- Email and WhatsApp rates were not found on the page that was checked
EZ Texting
- Unlimited contacts, keywords and signup forms on every plan
- Start free offered on the page
- Every plan includes the same core features
Trade-offs
- The prices shown are billed annually; monthly plan prices were not captured
- Launch is subject to a telecom fee, which Boost and Scale waive
- Overage credits cost 3 to 4 cents each
- Enterprise starts at $3,000 a month