ActiveCampaign vs RevenueCat
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: ActiveCampaign states none; RevenueCat Free up to $2,500 in monthly tracked revenue, 1% of monthly tracked revenue above $2,500, 1% of MTR on conversions from Growth Tools only, Custom pricing.
| ActiveCampaign | RevenueCat | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($15/mo annual); Plus ($49/mo annual); Pro ($79/mo annual); Enterprise ($145/mo annual) | Free (); Pro (); Growth Tools (); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Not stated | Free up to $2,500 in monthly tracked revenue; 1% of monthly tracked revenue above $2,500; 1% of MTR on conversions from Growth Tools only; Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Multi-step marketing automation; Email marketing and cross-channel marketing; Active Intelligence AI (limits apply on Starter and Plus); Landing pages (Plus and up) | Cross-platform in-app purchase infrastructure; Pre-built and customizable paywall templates; A/B testing and experimentation with remote configuration; Unified subscription data and analytics dashboard |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
ActiveCampaign
- Free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee
- Marketing automation on every plan
- Unlimited automation actions from Plus
- Free training, migration, and chat and ticket support
Trade-offs
- Starter limits you to 5 actions per automation, 1 user and limited segmentation
- Prices rise with the number of email contacts
- Predictive sending and SSO need higher plans